ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Break-out Session of the Advisory Committee 2 

Click here for the Advisory Committee photo and audio gallery. 

       

 

 

 

 

 

 

In accordance with the law, the board of school directors established an advisory committee to meet and consult with the Chief Recovery Officer. The purpose of the Advisory Committee is to provide recommendations and feedback to the Chief Recovery Officer receiver on the development and implementation of the financial recovery plan.

PDF Advisory Committee Meeting 3.7.2013
 
 
 
PDF Advisory Committee Meeting 1.16.2013    
 
Audio Icon Listen to the 1.16.2013 Advisory Committee Meeting
 

 
In early January, 2012, the Harrisburg school board established the Advisory Committee with a unanimous vote. Candidates were selected by: the school board, the IU board, and the employee organization representing the teachers. Please click here for a list of the Advisory Committee members.

The Advisory Committee meeting dates are as follows:

Wednesday, January 16, 2013
Thursday, February 7, 2013
Thursday, March 7, 2013

All of the Advisory Committee meetings are at 6:00 p.m. in the first floor Boardroom of the Administration Building, 2101 North Front Street, Harrisburg. The public is welcome to attend.

 Harrisburg School District Chief Recovery Officer Advisory Committee 
Smallwood Jennifer School Board President jenairis@aol.com  
Thompson James School Board Member, Chair of Budget and Finance Committee jrthompson2302@gmail.com  
Knight Burney Dr. Sybil Superintendent sknight-burney@hbgsd.k12.pa.us  
Cheatham Donna Principal, Scott School, Act 93 Chair dcheatham@hbgsd.k12.pa.us  
Miller Debra Business Manager dmmiller@hbgsd.k12.pa.us  
Lyles Lisa Director of Human Resources llyles@hbgsd.k12pa.us  
Magnusson Sherri President, Harrisburg Education Association smagnusson@hbgsd.k12.pa.us  
Chivis M. Nichelle Representative, AFSCME District Council 90 n.chivis@afscme13.org  
Gales Dr. Mary Jane Executive Director, CAIU mgales@caiu.org  
Moran Dr. Kevin Director, Sylvan Heights Charter School kmoran@shscs.org  
Bonfield Dr. Rachelle Educator rrbonfield4@gmail.com  
Leidy     Mark Superintendent, Mechanicsburg SD mleidy@mbgsd.org  
Singleton Karl Resident singleton_karl@yahoo.com  
Majors Merry-Grace Resident mmajors276@gmail.com